Liam Williams fit to play in Wales' Grand Slam clash against Ireland

Liam Williams is fit to start Wales' Grand Slam
game against Ireland as Warren Gatland named an unchanged 23 for Saturday's Six Nations
The full-back, 27, took a bang to his shoulder at Murrayfield against Scotland but is ready to play in Cardiff.
It means there are no changes to the Welsh starting XV or bench for the match as they look to seal a 12th clean sweep in tournament history.
Gatland would win a record-breaking third Grand Slam if Wales beat Ireland, and he is excited to make history.
'We've named an unchanged squad and rewarded the players for the last couple of outings and the last couple of victories, said Gatland.
'These players are on a very good run, they are a hugely impressive group and they deserve to be going into the final weekend with everything to play for.
'It is a great reward for them for the hard work they have put in and we are all looking forward of what is going to be a huge game.
'For a number of us as coaches this is our last Six Nations game and that fact it is in Cardiff is extra special. There is bound to be a bit of emotion on Saturday and that is something to embrace.'
Alun Wyn Jones could become the latest to join an exclusive Welsh club of those who have won three Grand Slams alongside Sir Gareth Edwards, Gerald Davies, JPR Williams, Ryan Jones, Adam Jones and Gethin Jenkins.
He captains the Wales team and starts second row alongside Adam Beard, who still hasn't lost for his country in 12 Tests.
Josh Adams could equal Shane Williams and George North's record of scoring four tries in a Six Nations got Wales if he gets another on Saturday. He starts alongside North and Liam Williams.
15. Liam Williams (55 Caps) 14. George North (82 Caps) 13. Jonathan Davies (72 Caps) 12. Hadleigh Parkes (14 Caps) 11. Josh Adams (10 Caps) 10. Gareth Anscombe (25 Caps) 9. Gareth Davies (40 Caps) 1. Rob Evans (34 Caps) 2. Ken Owens (63 Caps) 3. Tomas Francis (39 caps) 4. Adam Beard (12 Caps) 5. Alun Wyn Jones (Capt) (124 Caps) 6. Josh Navidi (15 Caps) 7. Justin Tipuric (63 Caps) 8. Ross Moriarty (30 Caps).
16. Elliot Dee (17 Caps) 17. Nicky Smith (27 Caps) 18. Dillon Lewis (11 Caps) 19. Jake Ball (31 Caps) 20. Aaron Wainwright (7 Caps) 21. Aled Davies (15 Caps) 22. Dan Biggar (69 Caps) 23. Owen Watkin (12 Caps).

No comments found